Who Invented T20?

Who hit 6 sixes in an over?

Yuvraj SinghYuvraj Singh became the second batsman, after Herschelle Gibbs, to hit six sixes in an over in international cricket..

Which country won most t20 matches?

AfghanistanCountryWins1Afghanistan122Afghanistan113Pakistan94India950 more rows

Which country played most t20 matches?

Here are the stats of top 10 Teams with most matches played in T20I:S NoCountryMatches played1Pakistan1002New Zealand883South Africa844Australia816 more rows•Mar 1, 2016

Who is the king of t20 cricket?

MS DhoniMS Dhoni Declared ‘T20 Ka King’ In An Online Survey MS Dhoni, former Indian captain and the current leader of the Chennai Super Kings [CSK], has been declared as ‘T20 ka king’ in a recent survey conducted by the country’s first online sports radio channel, Sports Flashes.

Who hit the first six in t20 cricket?

Wasim AkramWasim Akram is the man who smashed first six in T20 cricket – yes, he played T20 cricket. Akram was part of Sussex that year and went on to play five T20s in the inaugural season of T20 Cup.

Who scored fastest 100 in t20?

David MillerFastest cricket T20 hundreds by player 2020 South Africa’s David Miller holds the joint record for the fastest international T20 century of all time – he took just 35 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the Bangladesh in Potchefstroom in 2017.

Who scored 200 in t20?

Aaron FinchHowever, in the T20 over format, no batsman has touched the 200-mark in an innings yet. Australia’s explosive batsman, Aaron Finch broke his own record for the highest Twenty20 international score by hitting 172 from 76 balls against Zimbabwe in Harare.

Which country invented t20?

Rules and history A shortened form of cricket known as Cricket Max was developed in New Zealand in the 1990s by the former Test batsman Martin Crowe, but the official rules for T20 were established by the England and Wales Cricket Board, and the first tournament was played by the English county teams, in 2003.

When was t20 invented?

2003Twenty20 cricket or Twenty-20 (often abbreviated to T20) is a shortened format of cricket. At the professional level, it was originally introduced by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) in 2003 for the inter-county competition.

Who is world’s longest six?

Shahid AfridiShahid Afridi holds the record for the longest six in International cricket lasting as long as 158 meters against South Africa, 3rd ODI at Johannesburg on March 17, 2013. There’s nothing quite as spectacular as watching someone hit a six in cricket.

Which is the first t20 league?

The competition was launched by the England and Wales Cricket Board in 2003 as the first professional Twenty20 league in the world. The T20 Mumbai League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league held in Mumbai.

Who scored first t20 century?

GayleOn September 11, 2007, Gayle (117 off 57) became the first-ever batsman to score a century in the T20Is, against South Africa at Wanderers, Johannesburg.

Who scored two fifties in t20 on the same day?

Mohammad ShahzadAfghanistan cricket icon Mohammad Shahzad has set a new world record that will take some beating: the first cricketer to score fifties in two separate international matches, on the same day.

Who hit fastest century?

AB de VilliersThe current fastest century record holder is AB de Villiers who scored the ODI century in just 31 balls against West Indies in 2015. Do you know?

What is a Sixer in cricket?

Sixes means six players per team. The team making the most runs is the winning team. A run is made when a batsman (striker) hits the ball as bowled by the bowler (pitcher) and then runs the length of the wicket for one run before a fielder retrieves the ball and throws it into either of the wickets.